Cecil “Whitey” Butts won the all-around cowboy Trophy Saddle at the 1959 Independence Missouri Police Rodeo. Pictured left to right are Louis Howell, Bill Serman, E.C. Roberts, President Harry Truman, Whitey Butts, Ken Roberts and Mike Westwood with Les Milgrim in the background. Photo courtesy Whitey Butts.

Whitey Butts Wins All-Around Cowboy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s